Kidderminster Tennis Club nets three trophies in the Hereford and Worcester Winter League.

From: Kidderminster Tennis Club.
Date 12th October 2015
For immediate release.

Kidderminster Tennis Club nets three trophies in the Hereford and Worcester Winter League.

Three of Kidderminster Tennis Club’s teams won promotion in the Hereford and Worcester LTA Winter League and received their trophies at a lavish awards dinner on Saturday evening.

The Graham Hick Pavilion at Worcester County Cricket ground was the venue for the prize-giving where trophies were awarded to Kidderminster’s Men’s A, Mixed A and Ladies’ teams. Club Captain, Graeme Shepherd said ‘It is a great achievement for Kidderminster Tennis Club to have three teams out of the five entered winning their divisions; and even more impressive, the Men’s A team have won back-to-back promotions and the Ladies’ team have been promoted twice in 3 years’.

KTC Head Coach Tony Wright said “The awards dinner is very prestigious and there is nothing higher in the area. It was a great night for Kidderminster Tennis Club and the best is yet to come!”


Kidderminster Tennis Club also celebrates achieving record membership in 2015 and its own internal club competition winners at the club annual dinner on Saturday after a hugely successful and well-supported season of tournaments. The Club, based in Baxter Gardens park, has bucked the national trend and seen its membership grow by 25% in the last 12 months.

Coaching for juniors takes place on Saturday mornings, beginners/returners adult coaching is on Sunday mornings 9-10am and Cardio Tennis sessions are held on Tuesdays from 6.45pm. All courses will continue throughout the winter.

Details of how to apply for membership can be found on the club’s website: or by phoning the Club Secretary, Dave Sadler on 01562 754783.

Further information/pics:
Club PR Tim Hollis: (MOB) 07970 989756

Main Picture L-R: Graeme Shepherd, Louise Hinett, Lisa Wright, Tim Peck, Tom Goodman, Will Mackay, Kate Wragg, Louise Guise, Tom Goodman, Sue Bradley, Nick Haycox, Ian King (H+W LTA President)

Close Menu